I just realized…

That as of the beginning of March, I’ve been living in my late mother’s house for six months.

I wonder if that’s what is making me feel like I’ve been run over by a truck since, oh, Christmas.

When it gets warmer, I’m sure work will start on whipping the house into shape so we can sell it. It still has a mortgage on it from when Mom bought it in 2000.

(And what mortgage company in their right mind gives a 71 year old woman a 30 year mortgage?! Oh, yeah, the ones who wanted her business, that’s who).

But that’s neither her nor there now. We have to get this done. I can’t take over the mortgage if I don’t have a job. I’m working on rectifying that situation post haste– even if it isn’t in the broadcasting industry right now.

I have to make that Bachelor’s work for me somehow. I have the education, I may as well use it….right?

But I have to get over whatever it is that’s got me feeling like crud for the last three months. Eating healthy is something I need to be doing to keep me in the game (along with the exercise that I don’t nearly get enough of). Lord knows I can’t count on those boys of mine to eat anything that sounds remotely like it’s good for them (though the stew I made a few weeks ago was a hit. Maybe I should do that again soon.)

And, I have to stop having dinner in the middle of the night. Right now, it’s just past midnight, and I haven’t had dinner. Lunch was about 10 hours ago.

I really do need to get to bed though. Guess it’s toast and jam for me….

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

