Don’t remind me

I don’t want to freakin’ remember what March 12 is (besides the birthday of Marc’s girlfriend, Rachel).

And, I especially don’t want my now twice divorced ex husband reminding me. To that end, I have deleted him from my friends list on Facebook. True, I don’t see any of his nonsensical postings anyway, but when all his likes have to do with mermaids (i.e. women who dress up as mermaids), I have to draw the line somewhere.

So, I drew it.

I’m convinced that he’s mentally not all there, as he still thinks the same way he did when he was 23 years old.

I should have booted him off my friends list sooner, like after my birthday when he and I got into an argument about his, um, religion. I think it’s a cult. He thinks he’s being enlightened by God. Oh, and the questions he asked about how I look (are you all grey haired now? he asked me. I’m not, but he IS responsible for a lot of them. I’ve earned every single one of ‘em, thankyouverymuch). And the prying into my personal life.

So, I’m done with him. I didn’t even tell him when I graduated from college. And he’s certainly not going to know when I get a job. That will lead to him borrowing money I’ll never see again.

I’ve never felt more free!

Now life can move on.

I should have done this ages ago!

===

I’m Stef and this is where it’s @ !~

Leave a Reply

