This nomad life is getting ridiculous!

I’ve given notice at my current apartment complex my intention to move out by the end of the month, and my new apartment in Edmond is not quite ready to occupy yet, so I will still be a vagabond for the next couple of weeks or so. I hope that my back can hold out that long, because Mom’s couch isn’t all that comfy any more.

Chaz and I hung out together on Thursday, and it was nice. I like his company and apparently, he likes mine as well. It’ll be six months at the end of this month that we met. I just wonder after all this time why we were meant to meet.

School is going relatively well. I had my first math test on Friday, and I think I did pretty well. I didn’t forget as much as I thought I had. That’s good. That will make college algebra that much easier. I still don’t like math though, and if I could get my Bachelor’s without it, I’d be a happy girl.

But, I’m in it for the long haul, so I have to do well in this class.

I found out the other day that I have more financial aid coming. I thought I had gotten all I was entitled to already, so this was a rather pleasant surprise. They mailed it, so I have to drive back to Del City to see if it’s arrived yet. I have to look into that direct deposit service the school provides for the aid for next semester.

A note about the frequency of the postings here… as soon as I get settled in Edmond and get my internet back on line in the new place, I’ll be posting more.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

