Gettin’ the keys!

The call I’ve been waiting for has come. I can sign the lease on the new place this afternoon after my last class.

Yikes! It’s really going to happen! I’m really moving back to Edmond and into my own place. No more sleeping on Mom’s couch and “smelling like I just walked out of a bar” as my sister put it yesterday. No more vagabonding between here and Del City, though I liked living there quite a lot.

I’m going to miss it. Really, I am. It’s just that without a car and the current price of gasoline (anything over $2.50 a gallon is way too much IMHO), I needed to be closer to school.

Now I have to get my stuff moved. I’ll start with the big stuff, like the Big Blue Couch, and work my way to boxes of stuff and cleaning. Just so long as it’s all done on or before the 30th of the month.

I’m going to be one busy gal for the next week or so… school, homework and moving/cleaning.

I must be insane!

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

thanks for peeking 😉

Leave a Reply

