“Big Blue” is now safely in Edmond…

It took a whole three weeks to coordinate, but I finally (yay!) got the couch moved to the new place. Much thanks to Dean, Scott and Marc.

I had no idea what kind of goodies I’d find in that thing. When we loaded it into the back of Dean’s Yukon, I found a Lilo (from Lilo and Stitch) hula figurine, an Easter Bunny ring, and about a dollar in change.

So now all I have to do is pack up the bathroom and the bedroom, clean the kitchen, and try to vacuum up all the assorted crap the couch left behind. I’ve pretty much given up on my security deposit. I’m just not going to have the time to clean it the way I wanted to.

I’m going to miss living in Del City. I won’t miss the crazy lady who lives next door.

I better go rustle up some grub, make some phone calls, and get to Philosophy at 2.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

