Sick

I haven’t felt this bad since I had the flu in February. I don’t have the flu though. Dean seems to think I’m a little dehydrated and to drink plenty of water, and see if that makes me feel better. I told him I was concerned because we did a lot of running around in the sun, lifting heavy furniture, and I wasn’t sweating.

I feel bad, too, because I had a speech due today, and I wasn’t able to be there to present. I’m awaiting an email from my Speech prof to let me know what’s next.

The inside of my mouth feels like the Sahara, and my nose is so dry that it bled this morning. I didn’t do anything to it. The nosebleed is what woke me up. That hasn’t happened in at least 25 years.

Ruined a perfectly nice dark colored tshirt. Not that i wore it anywhere other than to bed, but still…

I need to go to the store, and the closest store is the WalMart up by Mom’s house. That’s a mile away at least! I’d have someone else do it, but they kinda frown upon someone other than me using my food stamp card.

Drat.

Better scare up some grub and check my email for messages from the three profs whose classes I missed today.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

