My thumbs… need to be in traction!

The question of the day is this:

How in the hell do kids text message all the time and not get sore thumbs? I was texting/IM-ing with two people and my thumbs feel like they’re going to f’n fall off!

All I wanted to do was to sit in the Starbucks in the UC and enjoy a nice, warm cuppa overpriced coffee. Instead, I had to answer text messages. Then I checked Yahoo! Mess-up-enger for Mobile and say hi to someone else. And they both were texting and IM-ing me at the same time!

I can type pretty quickly on a computer keyboard. The slide out keyboard on my phone is too small to type on, so I used my thumbs. Yikes!

Maybe I should be thankful that Chaz doesn’t have a computer, and could care less about text messaging.

I wonder if there’s a medical condition that addresses “Texter’s Thumbs”? I already know why my thumbs bother me. Can you say “Rheumatoid Arthritis”? I knew you could! 🙂

Yes, I’m a smart ass.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

