Fall break is broken…

Why only two days off in the fall, when in the spring you get a whole week off?

It’s now Saturday afternoon, and if I haven’t been doing homework, I’ve been doing things like LimeWire, unpacking boxes, and hanging out with Chaz (now recovered from what was ailing him).

I need some time for just me, where I’m not thinking about bills, homework, or the next time Mom calls me to get her cigarettes.

I wish I could afford to take a short vacation. Someplace warm and inviting. Hell, I wouldn’t even mind going to Dallas to see the King Tut exhibit. But that requires a car and someone to go with me, because going to an art museum, regardless of where it’s located, is no fun alone.

=====

I don’t know what’s going on with my so-called private life these days. I don’t know if I’ve pissed people off, or what. Sometimes, I fantasize that someone would just drop by for a visit. All work and no play makes for a cranky Stef. I don’t like feeling like this, because I know that is so not me. There must be more to life than bills, obligations and homework.

There must be.

=====

I need to check to see where I’m being placed for the Homecoming events. I’m supposed to get an email, and I haven’t checked my campus email today. That might be a good idea.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

One thought on “Fall break is broken…

  1. you need a break.. just like a lot of other people.. I try to take short vacations at times.. but then I make them so hectic by planning to do so much that I feel not rested at all..

    I need a vacation where all I do is sleep on the beach!!!

Leave a Reply

