Reality check…

Me and my big mouth, gettin’ me into trouble yet again.

Just call me the Queen of Wishful Thinking.

I don’t know why I do this or why I think a situation is going to change simply because I want it to. It’ll be me who gets hurt in the end.

My damn emotions get in the way every time. Maybe I think too much. Maybe I’m just one of those people who lets everything affect her. I’ve always been this way, and I don’t know how to change it, or even if it needs to be changed.

It’s just a part of who I am. Should I apologize for that? For being myself?

Don’t think so!

But, every once in a great while, I need something or someone to keep me in line. Just to make sure I don’t get the wrong ideas about stuff.

There is this one situation that I wish I could change, but deep inside, I know it won’t. I just have to accept it.

So why can’t I?

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

