Google maps freak me the hell out!

I was playing around with Google maps a little bit ago, and on some of the addresses I searched, you can actually see a picture of the address in question that was taken from a satellite. From ground level no less!

I plugged in Mom’s address, and the picture that came up not only showed Mom’s house, but Daniel’s car parked out front! You can scan the picture in several directions, so I could literally look at the back end of Daniel’s car! Fortunately, the license plate was not visible (i.e. unreadable).

Pan over towards the two story house next door, and you can see the Edmond garbage truck parked between Mom’s house and that house, so the picture was taken on a Thursday morning around 11am.

How freaky is THAT?!

The picture had to be taken within the last two weeks, because Daniel burned out the clutch on his car and it’s now parked in the garage. That was about 2-3 weeks ago.

I put in the address of my apartment complex, but the satellite only shows front of it. NOT my actual apartment. I tried it with and without my apartment number and got the same result.

Whew!

There are just some things I do in private that I don’t want just anyone to know about.

There are exceptions to that though. You know who you are 😉

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

