I voted




I voted 110408

Originally uploaded by Ms. Stef

Did you?

My polling place wasn’t crowded, there were no really long lines and everything went pretty smoothly.

I miss the election guides that used to accompany the sample ballot when I was growing up in California. They gave you a chance to read the propositions, make yourself familiar with the candidates, and the sample ballot was for practice. No other state I’ve ever lived in (and there have been many!) has had anything like that. I wonder if even California still does it in this era of reducing the amount of paper that is used in state business?

It’s all over but the shouting now. We’ll either have the first African-American President or the first woman to be Vice President. Both Obama and Sarah Palin were born in the 1960’s, and that’s a first as well.

I’m just glad I voted and that all this nonsense is over for another 4 years…

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

