I used to live in Massachusetts… so why am I bundled up so much?

It gets much, much colder in Massachusetts than it does here in Oklahoma, so why am I wearing a long sleeved T, a sweatshirt, and a coat, along with a hat and gloves?

I think it’s because I’ve been here roughly six years now, and I’m not as used to the cold temps as I was when I lived in Lawrence (Mass. not Kansas). We had some pretty brutal winters the three winters I lived there. Or maybe I just thought they were because of where I grew up in Southern California (80 on Christmas Day, anyone? LOL).

And, I’m always cold! Chaz teases me about it all the time… but then, I think he likes his car and his apartment like a meat locker year round.

According to the local weather prognosticator, we’re supposed to get a storm on or around Thanksgiving. What? Like it can’t be any colder?! I just hope snow and ice storms aren’t what they’re talking about, or life is really going to suck.

All I can think about right now is going home to my newly warm apartment and taking a long nap. Then get to work on the Philosophy paper that’s due Monday.

Fun times… maybe.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

😉 thanks for peeking!

Leave a Reply

