Holiday shortened week now in progress…

I only have classes today and tomorrow, then I have the rest of the week off for Thanksgiving. So, it being a little before 10am, nothing much has happened yet.

I went to Speech, where two students gave speeches on the Presidential race. One was for Obama,  the other for McCain.

It’s a little too late for all of that, isn’t it?

=====

I just checked my stats so far for today, and one IP in Los Angeles really seems to like the blog. I only wish I knew who they were. of the 16 visits so far today, they’ve had 5 of them. Hey Los Angeles, give me a shout out! Leave a comment! You like what you read? You don’t? You gotta let a grrl know!

I just hope it isn’t the person looking for “middle aged boobs”, cuz you ain’t gonna see any of that here.

=====

Had a long IM session with Saon last night. I think he just wants someone to unload on, and I got elected. I have enough of my own issues. I can’t handle his as well.

He says he’s “grown up” since the last time I saw him, over five years ago now. That’s all well and good, but I have this life here now, and he’s not part of it. Just as I’m not part of his life in Louisiana. I have my life, and he, his. The two will never mesh or meet again.

I just wish he’d stop reading my posts on Twitter and MyBlogLog, or wherever he’s getting his info about my online presence. It’s getting a little too uncomfortable for me.

=====

Finals are in two weeks. I have stuff to study over the Thanksgiving break. Isn’t that nice? Not even my free time is mine.

It would be nice if someone would come visit over Thanksgiving, but I don’t think that’s going to happen.

Ever. 😦

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

