Not a very nice surprise for a Monday morning…

I have a puddle of standing water in my kitchen, and I have no idea where it came from. There was no wetness on the floor when I went to bed last night, so I don’t know what the hell is going on!

Then I discovered that there was a huge wet spot on the rug between the closet where the water heater and the furnace is and the bathroom. The bathroom rug was soaked, so I wrung it out and draped it over the side of the tub. The closet is dry, so I know it’s not the hot water heater.

And, since it was getting close to the time I had to be out to catch the Eddy, I found some towels and put some down in the kitchen, and one over the wet spot in the hall. When I’m done with this post, I’m going to call the maintenance people at my complex and see if there’s anything they can do, and where the water came from.

I don’t need this kind of stuff right now. I’m trying to pass all my classes this semester, and things like this are just going to take away from all that.

=====

Something good is gonna have to happen to me today. What that is, I have no idea.

=====

I need a hug. And a miracle.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

