Winter blast 08…

At 22:10 CDT it is currently 22 degrees with a windchill of 2 above zero!

It’s a good thing I am out of school until January, but the kids still have to go to school this week. I don’t envy them at all. I wouldn’t want to have to go anywhere in this weather.

I’m watching the weather reports to see if we’re going to get sleet, snow and/or ice; to see if anything is closed tomorrow; to see if we’ll lose power or other utilities.

The ice storm from last winter was bad, and I hope this isn’t going to be anything like that. That’s something this area does NOT need. I know people who are still cleaning up after last year’s storm.

=====

We ended up not doing anything for Daniel’s birthday because he had to work til 7pm and it was getting really cold by then. I don’t know if anything will be done later in the week or not.

I’m the mother of a 25 year old! Wasn’t he a 5 year old itching to go to school with his older friends just a minute ago?

Now, he has a job, a car, a girlfriend, bills… wow. It doesn’t seem possible, but it is. My babies are growing up. Scott will graduate in May, Marc just turned 15, and Jeff is planning his next employment move and considering going back to college.

*sigh*

=====

And, I don’t know why, but I’ve been feeling sick to my stomach all evening. I must have eaten something that didn’t agree with me. My body just can’t decide whether to throw it up or deal with it, so my stomach really hurts right now.

Where’s the flat 7-Up when you need it?

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

🙂 Stay warm!

2 thoughts on “Winter blast 08…

Leave a Reply

