What I want for Christmas is:

An end to the war

World peace

The end of poverty, homelessness, hunger and neglect… and that’s just here in the USA!

To get in touch with those I’ve lost contact with, if only to say hello.

To bring some joy to a lonely man’s life.

To be the best me I know how to be. It’s my life and I’m responsible for everything that happens in it. I’ve often said that (to paraphrase a Beatles song) I get by with a little help from my friends.

To spend more time with my family, even though they drive me nuts sometimes.

For my mother to quit smoking, even though the damage to her health is done.

To find the time to volunteer in between school, life, and other obligations.

Oh, and a couple mil, a car that is reliable, and stuff I can really use.

Whatever you and yours celebrate at this time of year, or even if you celebrate nothing, the fact that this year is almost over gives one pause. A time to reflect, to forgive, to begin anew. Live each day as if it were your last, because we are never promised tomorrow.

And, to quote Chaz quoting his grandmother: any day above ground is a good day.

Some of you I won’t see until January, which is why I’m writing this now.

Merry whatever, and happy new year…

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

