Surviving Christmas…

It’s finally over…. yay!

Okay, to be fair, Christmas was okay. I didn’t get what I really needed, but that really isn’t the point, is it? The point was that I got to spend time with the family (even though Daniel had to work).

I found out what Tori and Dean are asking for their house… and for the neighborhood they live in, it’s a conservative pricing. Still I don’t know too many people who can shell out that kind of money. We’re in a recession, remember? They just hope to sell it before they move into the new house.

I went to see the new house, and it’s about 90% done. Still needs some flooring, paint/wallpaper, to have all of the lights work… it’s better than what I saw back in March when it was just a frame. It’s more detailed and I can picture what it’s finally going to look like. Move in looks like it’s still about 8-12 weeks away though.

Mom and I got home about 6:30pm, and I ended up spending another night on the couch.

There’s more, but I don’t feel like writing about it right now. Maybe later.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

