It started with a post about my mom…

and then it went nuts!

I had written this post back on December 9th, and my hits went thru the roof! I checked my WordPress stats and a site called AlphaInventions had come a callin’ and brought all kinds of new readers to SCL… Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Today, I notice another site that does basically the same thing: condron.us It’s pretty new, as they have a way to add your blog to their blogroll, but when I tried it said “coming soon”. So, I’ll keep checking back to see if it’s open to submissions.

I don’t do this blog for the hits, I do it because it’s a way to chronicle my life. That was the intent when I started Mi Vida Loca on Blogger 6 years ago, and it continues today right here. And if you enjoy reading about my exploits, all the better.

Just gettin’ the word out… is that so wrong?

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

2 thoughts on “It started with a post about my mom…

  1. Hey there!

    Thanks for the blog post! Just wanted to give you a quick update. We finished the blogroll submission and comments forms and have them fully functional. In the last 24 hours we have received almost 100 submissions!

    I love reading random blogs, and I always hated to see great blogs going unnoticed.

    Let us know if you have any suggestions or ideas for us.

    Cheers!

    Ryan Condron
    http://www.condron.us

Leave a Reply

