Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr…!

I’m so frustrated…!

I sometimes feel like I want to tear my hair out… by the roots! I let the most stupid things get me down, usually because I’m emotionally invested in whatever it is. I get so tired of people telling me one thing, but their actions (or the lack of action) tell a whole other story.

Today, it was the phone company. I’m not going to go into detail about what transpired, but suffice it to say that I get tired of having them tell me they have my current address on file, but send my bills to my old address in Del City. Now they’re dunning me, and the whole mess is their fault! I’ll probably end up paying for their mistake, just so I can demonstrate good faith.

I don’t have a whole lot of money to play with to pay for someone else’s screw-ups.

And for once, the screw up isn’t mine.

=====

There’s something else that I’ve gotten all upset over, but I don’t want to talk about it specifically.

I don’t think I’m a bad person. I just want to feel like my opinions matter, that my feelings matter, that I matter.

Sometimes, being here alone is not as much fun as people want to believe. Believe it or not, I’m not all that enamored of the sound of my own voice. I like my privacy, but this is just getting ridiculous and out of hand. Part of it is not having a car at my disposal…

And that frustrates me more than I care to admit.

(I just admitted it, didn’t I?)

=====

The only thing I’m not frustrated about (at least for right now) is school.

But I do have to stop reading the footnotes in this poem I’m reading for American Lit, or I’ll never get it read.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

😐 please… if you have no intention of coming to visit, just tell me and I’ll quit asking, okay?
Leave a Reply

