Yes, Hannie– cool quote indeed

Kindasorta borrowed this from Johanna, but I’m sure she won’t mind.

Rosa SAT so Martin could WALK. Martin walked so Barack could RUN. Barack RAN so our children could FLY!

If I were still in Virginia, I would so ditch work, school… take the kids out of school and head on up to DC to see history in the making.

But we have to be content to watch it on television. Regardless who you voted for, you can’t deny the historical significance of this Inauguration.

Look at the mess “W” left for him to clean up:

  • two (count ’em! TWO) wars
  • the financial crisis
  • record unemployment
  • a recession
  • and much more!

Maybe, just maybe, this is the change we as a nation needed all along. A young, charismatic leader with grand ideas that just may work (depends on a lot of things, however, as Chaz constantly reminds me). I’m too young to remember JFK (he was assassinated a few months before I was born), but I can imagine pretty much the same mood swept thru the country prior to his inauguration as well.

But, what do I know?

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

