The Inauguration: a historic event for sure

But I couldn’t get near a TV or a computer at 11am to save my soul, so I had to make due with my Human Communications prof’s idea of going over to the UC to see it on the TVs in the lounge.

We got there in time to see the last half of Obama’s speech, and the place was PACKED! You’d think that no student at the University of Central Oklahoma had classes between 10am and 12pm.

All I got in the way of pictures was this:

Watching Obama's speech at the University Center at UCO

So now, some 6 1/2 hours after the fact, I’m going to find the Oath on the internet.

Better late than never, I guess…

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

😐 next time you’re in a bad mood, don’t you dare take it out on me! That was uncalled for!
2 thoughts on “The Inauguration: a historic event for sure

  1. I loved that the oath of office got messed up. I couldn’t tell at the time who’s fault it was, but I loved that it didn’t matter. I always like it when the shiny rubs off and the real pretty shows thru. Now that the shiny is rubbing off against the reality, let’s hope the pretty is still there.

  2. Glad that you followed up to read the speech! I got fired up on the “Era of Responsibility” concept. Turned it into a 100 day Challenge…blogging about it @ whysup.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

