Oh. How. Cute.

My ex has a girlfriend.

Jon didn’t have much to say about her. Just her name, where she lives, and when they met. And while I was on the phone with Jon, she called him on his cell phone.

Conversation with her ended with “I love you”.

They haven’t known each other very long.

And she already wants to meet me and the boys.

I don’t know how they’ll take that (Dad? Dating?!).

I’m not jealous. I’ve long since gotten over Jon. I’m just wondering what kind of woman this gal is. She either has no idea what she’s in for with him, or she’s a saint.

Either way, it’s not my problem.

I’m glad he’s happy. But does he have to get all cutesy and saccharine about it?

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

