This is what it’s all about…

I just read this story on boston.com about the reunion of white firefighter who saved the life of a black baby girl 40 years ago.

This is what life is all about. It’s not about race, political affiliations, rich or poor, or any of those other stereotypes that people are placed into. It’s about a firefighter doing what he was trained to do– fight fires and save lives. It’s about that baby girl, now 40 years old, who wanted to say thanks.

If people could only understand that, and not all the BS that goes on today.

There are some people who don’t see the color of another’s skin, just that they are human beings. We all go through stages of life, just like anyone else. I try to live my life that way.

And yes, I’d save the life of a stranger if I could, be that in an emergency situation, or through donating my organs after death.

Wanting to help is the reason I became an organ donor, why it’s on my driver’s license, why I told my family this is what I want.

This story was heartwarming. Much better than the gloom and doom of the current crises that surround us.

There should be more stories like that. The ones that give you hope.

Because Lord knows we could use a little hope now and again.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

