Where you been?

He’s certainly not been watching the Weather Channel lately.

My ex calls me this morning in the middle of my test in History of Journalism. I have my phone on silent, but it still vibrates. So in the quiet of the classroom where I am, I hear “bzzzz, bzzz, bzzz”. I’m not really supposed to look at my phone, but as soon as I saw who it was, I’m starting to get annoyed… he’d called three times in the span of about 5 minutes.

When I was done with the test, I was able to leave, so I called my voicemail. The message he’s left is this: he’d heard that there was a tornado in Edmond and was everyone okay?

I texted him back (because I wasn’t sure I could speak to him without getting mad) that the tornado was LAST WEEK, and where had he been? Was he not watching TV or on the internet in the last week, because the tornado was all over the news!

I have yet to hear back from him.

I suspect he’s been preoccupied with his studies for his MSFT certification and his new girlfriend, so he’s not sitting for hours in front of his computer monitoring the Weather Channel.

I swear, if he were standing right here, I might have to either knock some sense into his thick skull or choke the living crap out of him. He knows I’m in school, so why was it so freakin’ urgent to call me right then (around 10:45am his time– he’s an hour ahead of me)?

And for what, to tell me something that I already lived through?

I’ll call him when I calm down.

Maybe.

Lord, give me strength!

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

