Damn, it was cold today! What happened?!

If it got to 40 degrees today, I’d be very surprised.

I started out to run errands today, but I couldn’t get over the cold wind blowing. I had just missed the Eddy to take me up to the store (it only runs once an hour on Saturdays, and not at all on Sundays), so I went back to my apartment and have been holed up here for the rest of the day.

So I worked on a paper for History of Journalism that’s due on March 11th, took a nap, had dinner, and am now watching “History Detectives” on my local PBS station.

I’m bored.

I better find something to occupy my brain.

=====

I read that radio commentator Paul Harvey died today at the age of 90. He of “…the rest of the story”.

I first heard of him about 25 years ago and there for a while, never missed one of his brief  broadcasts. I had young children then, so it was pretty easy to switch on the radio and listen to Paul Harvey’s signature delivery, accented at times with a brief chuckle. He seemed so real, and not a made up persona that some disc jockeys and news radio “personalities” use. I think that’s why I liked him so much.

He was truly one of a kind and will be missed. Rest in Peace, Mr. Harvey.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

