Oh no you didn’t…

You didn’t just just hang up on me you jerk!

Saon calls me this afternoon, and he’s all agitated and pissed off. He asks if I talked to John (his former foster father) today. I say no, and Saon tells me that he’d gone to the store without his phone, and someone called John calls. Who ever answered the phone only took a partial message, apparently without asking for a phone number.

John lives in Nigeria and teaches school in a small village there. It’s about 12 or so hours ahead of us here in the Central time zone. I tell Saon this, and he gets all pissy and hangs up on me.

So… I get online and leave a message for John to call Saon, if he was indeed was the “John” who called. He was offline at the time, so I don’t know if he got the message or not.

I sent Saon a text message telling him I left John a message. He messages back “Ty” (thank you).

I felt like telling him that if he’s having a bad day, don’t dare take it out on me. But I didn’t.

Sounds like a personal problem to me. Sheesh!

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

