Quit playin’ games

You’re not making this easy for me.

Last Friday, I called a well known temp agency that I’ve worked with before and made an appointment to be reinstated so I could get temp jobs during spring break, and they’re playing games with me.

I don’t appreciate that.

They tell me that they have to email me some tests that will give them an idea of what kind of jobs to send me out for. Nothing all weekend, and I call this morning to reschedule my appointment. The young thing who answered my call said that I don’t need the tests to prepare for the interview. Yours truly almost said “that’s not the point, is it?”, but I held my tongue. Because, dammit, if you tell me you’re going to do something, then do it. If not, don’t waste my time. I’ll take my business elsewhere.

Look the economy is bad, okay? Those girls HAVE jobs, but that doesn’t give them the right to screw around with people who are looking to get jobs, temporary or otherwise. I have never been this broke and this scared. Now I know why people rob banks. I’m not that desperate, but I’m getting a little closer to it than I’d like and feel comfortable with.

And my “Director of Pep Talks” is in freakin’ Seattle this week. Nice.

If I find a job on my own this week before the rescheduled appointment on Wednesday, I’ll tell them where to put their attitude.

I think I will ask Chaz to take me to that place on 23rd Street and donate plasma tomorrow.

Hmmmm… let me think that over some.

UPDATE: 031609 @1849 CDT — we finally get our signals straight and I get the email they say they tried to send me last Friday. I open the email, follow the directions, and in the middle of taking these tests, the application just up and closes on me. So, I email the gal who sent it to me, telling her what happened, and she sends a rather snarky email back saying that I could take the tests all over again at my appointment on Wednesday, and that it could take 2 to 2.5 hours just for the testing, which is why they email them!

Why am I beginning to think this isn’t worth all the trouble I’m going through just to get this all done. At this rate, I won’t have any money saved this week.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

