Well, back to the academic grind *sigh*

Back to school in the morning, bright and early at 9:30am.

Doesn’t help that we’re expecting severe weather (i.e. tornadoes, thunderstorms, etc) tomorrow afternoon.

I totally and utterly failed at finding a job over spring break. The previous post was written in a moment of total and complete frustration, and I apologize for being such a downer. But, on the other hand, I am totally serious. You’ll notice above a tab titled “C.V.”… it’s my resume, and with the magic password (which you’ll have to email me for), you’ll get a brief idea of what I have done and am capable of doing.

I can’t say if that will help, and I completely suck at things like “networking”. LinkedIn is a mystery to me.  Twitter is a little better, because I understand it somewhat. I can’t “sell” myself if I don’t know how. I’ve always kinda relied on my personality and my credentials to speak for me. Apparently that is not enough anymore.

I just might have to make that trip to S.E. 29th Street at some point and take advantage of that lifetime job placement that the broadcasting school offers. I just fear that there is nothing in the Oklahoma City area that is available. I’m not willing to give up my education and/or go out of state to take a job at this point. The last time I did that, I got so severely homesick that I almost couldn’t stand it. That’s when I knew my days of moving from state to state were over.

So, unless a miracle happens between now and the end of the month, I have no idea how I’m going to pay for anything. I am, for lack of a better phrase, scared out of my ever lovin’ mind!

Admitting you’re scared is the first step in conquering your fear(s). Okay, I’m scared. But admitting it doesn’t pay the bills. I truly am at my wit’s end with this. Help?!

So, tomorrow, I will go back to school and pretend that everything is okay. What else can I do?

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

