Fun with public transportation

Usually, I have no trouble with Metro Transit/The Eddy, but today, it was a nightmare of almost epic proportions!

My first class today was at 11am. I go out to the bus stop around 9:40am so I can get to campus on a little early. I saw The Eddy come from UCO, but it never made the return trip.

I called Metro Transit asking where the trolley was, and I was told that it had broken down, but it was going now. I’ll just have to wait until it gets to my stop.

This was at 10:05am

At 10:15am, I called Metro Transit, and was given the above message.

At 10:30am, I start to freak out a little, because I should have been on campus by that time!

10:35am, I call Metro Transit back saying that the trolley never showed up. Was told that the driver reported that the trolley was running very slow, but will be there to pick me up eventually.

At 10:45am, I knew I wasn’t going to make it to school in time to attend class. I call Metro Transit back, and was told that a new trolley would be coming out to Edmond, but it would take 15 minutes. By this time, it was 10:55am.

I go back to my apartment and try to get on the internet. That’s not working either.

Around noon, I see the replacement trolley heading towards Walmart, so I grab my stuff and head back to the bus stop to wait for its return trip.

I finally get on campus at 12:30pm. My 11am class ended 15 minutes before.

I feel like Friday the 13th has caught up with me.

I now feel really tired.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

