Listening to my mother rant…

It’s not pretty, let me tell you.

Mostly it was about Daniel and Jeff, her house payments going up (she blames Hurricane Katrina for that), that she has no smokes,  that I can’t buy her said smokes, and that she’s the last to know anything.

(I beg to differ mater dear…)

And though she didn’t say it this time, she usually says that  she’s “old and has every right to complain”.

I can’t make my bills for next month and she’s complaining about not getting cigarettes?!

I don’t know how much longer I can keep up this façade that’s everything’s fine, when it’s not.

I swear, if I could rob a bank or swindle someone out of an outrageous amount of money a la Bernie Madoff and not get caught, I’d do it. I’m getting to that point.

And it scares the shit out of me!

It scares me more that I admitted it out loud and online.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

