I have no business being here today, but…

I soldier on regardless, because time (and homework) waits for no man (or woman for that matter).

I managed to catch one doozy of a cold. I’d been feeling run down for a couple of weeks, and I thought that if I slept more that I’d feel better, but noooooooo!!  I had to go and catch a cold..

I took cold meds before I went to bed last night (at 11pm, barely making it thru “Headlines” and Vin Diesel on Leno), and had the best sleep I’ve had in a long time. Then I was awakened this morning NOT by the alarm on my phone, but by alerts coming in from the “4Warn Storm Team” saying that there’s a “Severe Thunderstorm Watch” in Oklahoma County until midnight  tonight.

Aren’t they a little late for that,  because the thunderstorms were last night!

What. Ev….

So, here I am, with a cold, at school,  hoping that I don’t fall asleep in  the middle of class.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

