My Ex hates this picture…


Easter stef 09

Originally uploaded by Ms. Stef

Jon had asked me to send him a picture of me showing my grey hair, so I sent him this one.

His reaction was classic Jon: and I quote,

omg u were never this gray in all the time i’ve known u not even when i was there in 2002.

Um, Jon… 2002 was seven years ago.

I’ve earned every single one of those grey hairs, and Jon caused a lot of them. I think he wants me to never age. Well, sorry dear… I’m 45 years old. Get over it!

Maybe that’s why he doesn’t want to date women closer to his own age (currently 49)… because they look “old” to him? He needs to accept reality and realize that he, too, will go grey eventually, if he hasn’t already and is covering it up (which wouldn’t surprise me in the least. He’s that vain!)

I simply got tired of dying my hair. It was too much trouble and a waste of money, IMHO. And if I’m completely grey by 50 or so, then so be it.

Plenty of others who like it the way it is. I’m not trying to impress anyone, least of all my ex husband. I’m just being me.

And if he doesn’t like it, too f’n bad!

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

🙂 I’ve noticed that you have been peeking. Thanks for stopping by, Cowboy… love ya– Sparky
Leave a Reply

