Feels like little daggers in there!

My ears.

Again.

Are you as sick of reading about this as I am of writing about it?

The daggers reference is what the pain in my ears feels like. Last night, I thought I was going to die of exhaustion because everytime I managed to fall asleep, the pain woke me up. Toss. Turn. Swear. Cry.

This is getting stupid. I have two tests on Monday that I have to study for, and not much studying is getting done because the pain is all I can think about. I also have a group presentation on Thursday in Human Communications that I am not fully prepared for because the whole time we’ve been working on it, I’ve either had the flu, the sinus infection, the middle ear infection, or the damn temporary deafness that the ear infection caused! In other words, I’ve not been 100 percent. I’m not making excuses, just stating a fact.

If this had to happen, why did it have to happen during the most critical time of the semester?!

And, I wish others would quit joking about it. I’ve gone far beyond the point where I think this is funny. It’s NOT funny anymore! I could screw up a whole semesters progress because I can’t hear!

What should I do? Who at UCO should I talk to (besides my profs of course)?

I’ve never had to deal with anything like this before!

Okay, I better calm down. It just makes the pulse in my ears go faster.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

