“Dizzy Miss Lizzy”

That’s what Larry called me today when I complained about the “fun” bouts of vertigo I’ve been having the last couple of days.

Whatever it is, I’m not having fun with this at all. I don’t have time to mess around with the Ear Infection that Won’t Die! I have two tests tomorrow and a paper due in American Lit on Thursday! Today I was lucky I got from one building to another without falling down, running into stuff or passing out. Because I felt like I was going to do all those things at some point today.

I’m going to the doctor on Thursday after school to see what the hell is going on with my ears after all this time.

Waking up this morning with a headache and that feeling of being hit in the back of the ear with a baseball bat was not my idea of starting the day off on a good note. I thought I was feeling that way because I’m not on the Prednisone now, but I’m still taking the Cipro so that should still be working on any infection that’s left. Meanwhile, I still have equilibrium issues and vertigo is not one of my favorite things to have to deal with.

Only me. Only I could have an ear infection that lasts going on three weeks now and being sick for the better part of five weeks now.

I just want to pass my classes… is that too much to ask?

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

