A whole new month to screw up in…

Yay, May.

I can’t seem to get this thing down.

I’ve been sick for the last 5 weeks, and I’m just now getting better. So now, I want to see people. The thing is, no one wants to venture into “Snooty Edmond” to see me.

Sometimes I think I was better off living in Del City. But no car = the need to be closer to school. So here I am.

After being in my apartment for 8 months (and the 4 yrs before I went to Wyoming living with my mom), I’ve decided that I don’t like Edmond that much. It’s too far away from everything.

In Del City (when I had a car), I could get on I-40 and be in downtown OKC in about 5 minutes. Living in Edmond, with no car, that trip practically requires an Act of Congress.

Most of my friends lived or worked nearby. Now getting any of them to visit also practically requires an Act of Congress. I’m out of the way now. Outta sight, outta mind.

Chaz has been here on a number of occasions. I haven’t been to his place since I moved here.

And I think Larry is just afraid to come up here. Prove to me you’re not, Larry.

*sigh*

Just once, I want to get out of my apartment and do stuff. I’ve seen enough of the inside. I’m getting stir crazy!

Maybe that will change after Sunday.

I certainly hope so.

Things couldn’t possibly get worse.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

