Mindless drivel: the “Finals, part 1 Edition”

Took the first two finals today and I think I did pretty well. I know what I got in History of Journalism because the prof already posted the grades. I think I did pretty well in Intro to Mass Comm, too.

I have my finals in Human Communications and American Lit tomorrow, after I work for 2 1/2 hours at the new job.

I sold back my History of Journalism text and got some decent money out of it. The Intro to Mass Comm text is not being used next semester and I was offered $5.00 for it. I said no, so I guess I’m stuck with it.

Hopefully the other texts will be worth more. I don’t get paid until the 20th, so I kinda need the money now.

It sucks being so broke all the time…

=====

I can’t believe they eliminated Lil Kim from Dancing with the Stars last night! She’s a much better dancer than Ty Murray! IMHO, of course.

The real competition is between Gilles, Melissa and Shawn. Ty will get the boot (pun intended) next week for sure.

=====

And, finally:

Why can’t they just leave Miss California USA Carrie Prejean alone already?

Who actually won the Miss USA crown again?

Miss Prejean, in my opinion, is being persecuted for speaking to what she believes, i.e. her views on same sex marriage. Now (surprise surprise), racy nude photos of her have cropped up on the internet. So racy these photos allegedly are that NBC can’t show any of them.

Okay, so she answered Perez Hilton’s question about her views regarding same sex marriage. It wasn’t, apparently, what Perez Hilton wanted to hear, and that’s why Miss Prejean didn’t win the competition according to him.

First of all, she answered the damn question. Too bad it wasn’t what the asker wanted to hear. Secondly, Perez Hilton is as queer as a $9 bill and as fake as a Barbie doll. Why was he even a judge? Is he that tight with Donald Trump, who owns the pageant? And what makes his views so damn important that it could tip the scales of a beauty contest away from someone who was just being honest about what she believes?

The reports that the Miss California USA pageant folks paid for her to have breast enhancement surgery, and now the nude photos only tells me that someone just wants to make her look bad. How much you want to bet Perez Hilton is behind this? He probably broke the news of it on his tabloid blog with great glee.

Of course, these are just my opinions, to which I am entitled.

By the way, I support same sex marriage. Why shouldn’t two people of the same gender who love and care about each other and have shown a commitment to one another be denied the same benefits that straight couples take for granted? I also believe that people have a right to their own opinions and beliefs, even if they are opposite of mine. I certainly wouldn’t hold those beliefs against them. They’re still valid, even if I don’t agree.

Take THAT Perez Hilton!

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

