Exhaustion doesn’t become me

That’s what I’ve been all day. Exhausted. Trying to do more than I am physically capable of is slow suicide.

Going to school is hard enough. This taking any job just to pay the bills business is for the birds. Now I’ve got two (part time) jobs, it will be interesting to see which will happen first– I get majorly burned out on the most physically demanding one, or the the one where I talk on the phone suffers.

I hope neither happen. It won’t be a fun trip. I already know this and I’m still going to attempt it.

Yes, I know… I’m crazy. But the bills have to get paid somehow! No one is going to hand me a wad of cash with which to keep my head above water. It’s all on me, and if I have to beg again this month to get it all, so be it. Pride goeth before a fall, the Good Book says, and I don’t want to fall.

Whatever doesn’t kill you will make you stronger… If that were true, as I told Larry once a long time ago, I should be freakin’ Hercules by now. I’ll survive the summer when I get thru all this. Once school starts on August 17th, all bets are off. My studies must and WILL come first.

Period.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

