Note to the Cajun ex b/f: if you have to ask if I’m still mad, then I’m still mad…

Without going into the gory details, Saon said something to me in an IM session the other day that just pissed me off. His insensitivity to other people’s plights, even if they did bring it about themselves, absolutely floored me.

Then he asks me in an IM today if I’m still mad. Honey, if you have to ask…

=====

The weather here is awful! It’s been 100 or more degrees for the last two days with no end in sight. Oh, they’re calling for a cool front for the beginning of next week… if you can call 98 degrees a “cool front”.

=====

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this in one of the posts I made via my phone, but I talked to someone over the weekend who I have not spoken with or seen in nearly 13 years. I heard his voice and I could swear it was 1997 again (the last time I saw him).

We talked for a good long time (thank God for unlimited everything cellphone plans!) and pretty much caught up and got some lingering issues out of the way (we didn’t part on best of terms, if memory serves).

He says he’ll call me again after the 4th of July.

We shall see.

=====

I could rant and rave and bitch and moan about the trouble I’m having with my cell phone provider, but I won’t. I’ll be done with them before school starts, as soon as I get my financial aid money. If you call a company several times, and get a different answer each time, then said company needs to strictly enforce their so-called policy, or retrain their representatives.

From my days in call centers, I learned that when someone calls a company, then the person who answers the call is that company to the caller. When the representative gives wrong or conflicting information, it reflects badly on the company as a whole.

Why don’t companies GET that?!

But enough of that for now. I have to get to the afternoon job, where, when I call people to possibly pledge to the College of Arts, Media and Design, then I am representing UCO to that person. If I screw up, the dean will probably get a really pissed off call from the person we are trying to solicit. And that’s not a good thing.

So I make sure I know my stuff before I dial that number.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

