The dog days of summer…are here

I so want summer to be over and for school to start. Not that I don’t like working every day and actually bringing home a paycheck or two, but my brain is fried and I need some other mental stimulation other than the menu at the eating establishment where I work. I need to fill my brain with KNOWLEDGE!!!! If I could have gotten financial aid this summer, I would have taken a couple of classes and gotten a little further along on the path toward my Bachelors than I am now. Beats wondering if I’m good enough for a man of my own or whether if getting my degree by 47 was really a good idea. Questions, questions…

Leave a Reply

