Pickin’ BlackBerry(s)

I got my new phone and plan thru T-Mobile last weekend and all I have to say is that I freakin’ love my BlackBerry! It does all kinds of stuff I never thought a cell phone could do! And, I can access more of the web on it than I could ever before with any other web enabled phone. I don’t have unlimited calling, but I do have unlimited web access, instant messaging (like Yahoo! Mess-up-enger), text messaging and email. I have an actual email address thru T-Mobile connected to my BlackBerry.

It was a pain in the ass, however, to get my number ported over from Cricket. Turns out that the person I spoke with at T-Mobile about it misheard me give my phone number, and that held everything up. I spoke to several representatives (including one who had a Sarah Palin-like accent) who didn’t catch the mistake until I talked to a gal named Tameka. She asked me what number I wanted ported over, and when I told her, she saw the problem immediately. Wh0ever I spoke to initially transposed two of the numbers, and that was holding things up. Once we got that straightened out, my number was on the BlackBerry within four hours.

So, as far as my cell phone is concerned, all is right with my world… for now.

=====

Daniel is on Facebook! This is the kid who declared long and loud that social networking was “lame” (a sentiment echoed by both Jeff and Scott at various times). I was the first person Daniel added to his friends list. Since then, he’s found, or been found, by several other people, including Marc.

This is going to be fun 🙂

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

2 thoughts on “Pickin’ BlackBerry(s)

  1. Pretty cool post. I just came by your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your posts.

    Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon!

  2. Thanks so much for stopping by and reading where it’s @ ! I really enjoy getting comments on the various posts I write. I’m glad that you’re considering subscribing to the feed. Posts will be more frequent now, so there will be plenty to read.

    Thanks again for reading and stop by again soon! –Stef 🙂

Leave a Reply

