Posting from phone: computer crashed!

Over the summer, I took thje laptop into the repair shop to be looked at, and they pretty much told me that there wasn’t anything wrong with it.

Then on Saturday, it crashed. I spend an extraordinary amount of time on the phone to both Toshiba and AT&T trying to get it back online.

All that was a big fat waste of time, because tonight (Monday 9/14), it crashed again! This time, it took some files with it. Among the files I know for sure are gone are all my pictures from the last 2 1/2 years, and all my music files. Most of those were Chaz’s.

He isn’t going to be too happy about that.

I think I found a way to recover most of them. But that will have to wait until I have more time to devote to it.

Or I could take it back to another repair shop and pay out money I can’t really spare to have them fix it. It’s either that or get another computer somehow. I can’t really afford to do that either.

*sigh*

I’ll figure something out.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

