This is me, being me, and all that being me entails

I love this quote:

I’m selfish, impatient, & a little insecure. I make mistakes, I am out of control, & at times hard to handle. But if you can’t handle me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.
– Marilyn Monroe

You know, I could have said this, wrote this… because Lord knows I’ve LIVED this!

This is what people need to know about me.

I have my faults. I know what they are. I am not perfect and have never professed to be. I’m not looking for Mr. Right, or even Mr. Right Now. Companionship, yes. Friendship, yes. Someone to be goofy one minute and serious the next with, yes.

If that turns into a relationship, so be it. If not, so be it.

But for the love of the deity of your choice, don’t LIE to me. Relationships, be they friendships, up close and personal, parent/child, or something else, don’t work if both parties are not honest with each other.

I try to be as honest as I know how to be. Sometimes, I guess that’s too much for some people. I don’t know.

But don’t lie to me. If I don’t have a snowball’s chance in hell, tell me so. Yeah, it’ll hurt. But I’ll eventually get over it and be a better person because of it.

Because not all the learning I’m doing these days are in the classrooms of the University of Central Oklahoma…

This is me being me, with all that being me entails. Deal with it… because if you can’t deal with me at my worst, you sure as hell don’t deserve me at my best.

Thank you, Ms. Monroe…

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

