One-oh-two (102) degrees Fahrenheit…

After I mentioned last night that I wasn’t feelin’ so great, turns out that I really am not.

I woke up this morning with no voice and a temp of 102. And, because whatever bug gave me the fever I don’t want to pass around in every class, I decided to stay home today.

I took Aleve for the fever and went back to bed. I haven’t taken my temperature again, but it feels like it’s dropped. I don’t feel so rotten now. And my voice is returning gradually.

I don’t need this now. I have assignments due, tests to take, and projects to complete. If I were going to get sick enough to stay home from school, why couldn’t it be next Thursday during fall break?

While I don’t feel body slammed like I do when I have the flu, I don’t feel my usual sparky self, either.

Maybe I’ll feel better tomorrow… I hope I do.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

