Ladies and Gentlemen…I am here.

At school, that is, to attend my one class today.

I’m beginning to wish I hadn’t bothered.

As I write this, I feel crummy. No fever, so here I am.

If I weren’t afraid of letting three other people down by not showing up, I’d have stayed home. But “group projects” require ( in my mind at least) that the entire group show up, so here I am. I  hope the three guys in my group appreciate my efforts.

=====

I think I know why I felt so bad yesterday.

On Wednesday, I was finally able to make up that Spanish II test I missed the week before. My Spanish prof had been sick, and I had to go to her office to take the make up test. I didn’t think at the time that it was such a big deal. But, I guess it was.  I was feeling pretty bad Wednesday evening.

=====

I’m doing the exact thing that I’m always complaining about… going to class when I probably should be at home. But I’ve missed to many days to this already, and I can’t really afford to miss any more. Yesterday, I had a fever, and that trumps everything.

Doesn’t help that it’s 45 degrees outside, and with the wind it feels like 32. I actually had to pull my heavy coat out of the closet this morning when I realized that my heaviest sweatshirt wasn’t going to cut it.

It’s getting late, so I’m going to mosey on off to class.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

