I just wanna sleep…

Hibernating sounds like a tempting idea .

Sometimes, I think that if I sleep long enough, all this health crap will blow over and I’ll feel normal again.

Yeah, right. Like that’s going to happen.

The thing that scares me is that if my health concerns (the bruising, the low platelet count, the fatigue) turn out to be something long term, I’m basically screwed because I don’t have health insurance, nor can I afford it at this point in time.

It’s like the Sword of Damocles hanging over my head. My life hanging by a thread that only having health insurance can fix?

I know I don’t qualify for “SoonerCare” (Oklahoma’s version of Medicaid/Medicare) , as I am not 65 or older, disabled, or blind…

I have no idea where to turn next. I know I need insurance, but I can’t afford it, and most employers I’ve talked to don’t offer it to part time employees.

As if I had time, with my school schedule, to work even part time…

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

