Clouds and drizzle with a chance of studying, napping, and “Dancing with the Stars”

That first midterm went rather well I thought.

Second one is tomorrow in Media Writing @ 11am.

Then, on Wednesday, a chapter test in Spanish II.

=====

What I wouldn’t give to take a nap right now. But, if I sleep now, I won’t sleep tonight. And since I’ve sleeping off and on for the last three days, it’s not doing me any favors.

And my eating, or rather, NOT eating, is starting to get on my nerves. I’ve always had a very robust appetite, so this is so not like me.

Think I’m losing any weight? Nope.

=====

Fashion designer Karl Lagerfeld said in an interview recently that the only people who want to see curvy models are “fat mommies with their bags of chips”.

Mr. Lagerfeld, kiss my curvy Italian ass… pucker up big boy!!

Personally, I’d like to see models who look like what real women look like, and not some anorexic model who is only eating half a lettuce leaf a day and weighs less than one of my thighs. The skinny model is so 40 years ago. If that’s what some man’s fantasy girl is like, good on him. I think it’s an outdated ideal that is not good for anyone…

So, again, Karl Lagerfeld can kiss my ass. That is, if he can get his head out of his.

=====

Back to the books.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

