Why do I even bother…?

I asked a friend to have lunch with me today, and apparently I screwed that simple task up because they said no. I’ve asked this same friend on several other occasions, and all I get is a negative response, usually followed by “I’m too busy”.

Why do I even bother anymore knowing that my efforts will be in vain?

I just got off the phone with the Student Health Clinic at school. The clinic recently came under new management, and I’ll have to see yet another doctor and explain my problem all over again; then they’ll decide if I need more bloodwork done.

So what was the fucking point of going at all? I can’t pay for all new stuff…the last time it was $200.00!! And I have no insurance, and my financial aid money will be depleated after the first of the month, so I just can’t do it.

Why did I even bother going at all? Oh yeah, it was because I’m constantly exhausted, bruise easily, and want to sleep all the damn time. Not to mention the constant itchiness and generally feeling like crap.

I feel like I’ve failed Basic Life 101. What’s next?

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

