This is driving me up the mother f’n wall!!!

This phemonena that I’ve been calling The Itchies… this has gotta stop soon or it’s going to earn me a one way ticket to the Funny Farm!

I’ve been bitching about this a lot on Twitter, because it’s easy to say that the constant scratching is making me crazy in 140 characters or less, but this is the first I’ve written about it here (that I know of).

A bath in calamine lotion or a tub of hot oatmeal sounds really good right about now.

I know that it’s not related to the kind of laundry soap I’ve been using, because I know my skin is sensitive, so I buy the stuff that is dye and scent free. And it’s literally been going on since the Ear Infection from Hell I had in the spring.

And I know it’s not just simply dry skin. Any kind of lotion would take care of that, and that doesn’t seem to help.

Often I look like I’ve been in a fight with a cat and lost, as I am usually covered in scratches… some so bad that I’ve actually drawn blood.

That’s in addition to the bruises, the fatigue, and the eating one meal a day and not being hungry for the rest of the day.

Then there’s those little red dots. There’s not a lot of them, but I don’t know what they are. I think it might be related to the scratching, I don’t know.

It’s probably nothing to be worried about, but I’d sure as hell would like to know what it is and how I can get rid of it.

Who knew a stupid ear infection could cause so many problems?

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

