Homework, thinking, and the post Halloween let down

My homework is never gonna get done if my computer doesn’t want to cooperate and play nice.

I only have an assignment due tomorrow, that’s all. Sheesh!!

=====

Spending time alone gives me ample opportunity to think about things, like for example, where my life is headed and who should or should not be in it.

*My family. Definitely.

*People I’ve come in contact with in the last 5 years either thru school or working (lots of the former; not so much of the latter). Depends on who they are.

Where is my life headed? I honestly can’t answer that with anything that makes sense. At least not to anyone but me. The only thing I can say is that the journey to wherever that is is an adventure in and of itself.

Right now the road is bumpy and filled with obsticles that I must overcome in order to move forward.

Please bear with me while I figure this out. It will be worth it, I promise.

=====

Halloween was, um, interesting.

Only Amalia and Joey are doing the trick or treat thing now. Scott and Daniel were working, and Marc went to a party with some friends.

So Jeff dressed up like a butler and handed out candy, Tori and Dean took their kids around Mom’s neighborhood, and Mom and I watched the World Series until we got disgusted with it. We then watched “The Great Escape” on OETA (Oklahoma’s PBS cooperative).

I should have asked Tori and Dean to take me home, but I didn’t so I had to wait until Daniel rolled in around 2am (after the time change).

All in all it was a pretty good day. At least it wasn’t raining.

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

Leave a Reply

