Well, damn…

If I thought I had to update this post every year, I may not have even written it.

In February of 2008, I had a really wicked case of the flu. Just the flu, not H1N1 or anything like that. I wrote a post about the stages of the flu based on my own experience, and it is clearly the most read post on Where it’s @ !

People are bugging out over the H1N1 virus, the vaccine (or lack thereof), the bottles of hand sanitizer everywhere you look…

I mean, c’mon, people, use some common sense! If you’re sick, stay the hell away from me! If that means you miss school or work, then so be it. Don’t give whatever it is you’ve got to anyone else. If you feel the need to go to the doctor, then, damn, GO ALREADY! H1N1 has killed people, and since I’m kinda addicted to life, then go see your doctor and get it taken care of post haste! I’d like to see some of you around the interwebs when this stupid pandemic is over.

Call your local health department to find out when or if your community is having clinics for the vaccine. Find out if you or your loved ones are in the target groups (young children, children with underlying health issues, pregnant women, etc.), then go get the shot/nasal spray. You may have to stand in a line for a while, but isn’t your peace of mind worth it.

Of course, this is just one woman’s opinion. If you’re vehemently opposed to getting the vaccine, then don’t. But again, if you’re sick, stay home. Call your doctor. Then do what he/she tells you to do.

Ya follow…?

That’s all from where I sit.

–MorelaterZ–

P.S. there is other stuff on this blog other than that post about the flu. Check out Where it’s @ ! and tell me what you think. Deal?

Leave a Reply

